Ann August2021
Great house in a great location . Will definitely be back.
 
Grainne August 2021
Lovely house in a quiet estate. Great children’s park nearby and close to town centre.
 
Maureen July 2021
We have just returned home after a week at Salmon Quay. Due to lockdown we could not go last year. It is a fabulous house very spacious with all amenities you could want. The location is ideal for touring and also for relaxing as the beautiful beach at Enniscrone is only a short distance away but if you just want to relax with a book the large garden is a sun trap and there are good sun lounger. The town of Ballina is a short distance away with a great selection of restaurants cafes and bars with music and of course shopping food etc. We were sad t leave but we hope to return next year. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation and location.
 
Gherghe July 2021
We had a great stay, the location was good. The house was clean and as described. The communications with Paul was great, always there to help even tho we didnt need anything because everything was there... most definitely be back soon...
 
Ian July 2021
House is 4 bedroom one 2 doubles one with ensuite and 2 each with two single beds and a fold up bed and cot also available. Beds were very comfortable. House was clean and a 15 or 20 minute walk away alongside the Moy. Good communication with Tony providing details on convenient checkin and checkout details. Good to keep these with you. There are 2 good electric showers in the ensuite and bathroom and as with most homes only one can be used at a time. Kitchen is well equipped and has good facilities for washing and drying clothes if required. Outside there is a shed to store fishing rods and has barbeque and some outer furniture if the weather allows. We had a very enjoyable stay.
 
Gary August 2020
 
Spacious house, lots of kitchen utensils.
 
Janet July 2020
A great place to stay. Fantastic location. The house was spotless and we were very impressed with the extra COVID 19 precautions- loads of hand sanitizer, disposable gloves and antibacterial wipes. We felt very safe in it. This house is really well equipped. We would thoroughly recommend it.
 
Manus July 2020
Excellent place to stay, went away with a few friends and had a great time. The entire experience was fantastic.
 
Niall July 2020
Lovely house in a great location
 
Gillian May 2020
Great place to stay, highly recommend and we will 100% be back. Paul is a great host couldn't ask for a nicer person to deal with. Thanks again for all your help.

 

Visit was July 2019

My family and I have just returned from a week's in the above Salmon Quay accommodation which is in a quiet residential area. This spacious 4 bedrooms house with unsuited in main bedroom. Lounge has 3 large leather setters,TV, DVD, and music centre. Also down stairs toilet. Kitchen is fully equipped with modern appliances F/Freezer dishwasher,washer/dryer. Also a large Dining room table which seats 8 people. The garden is enclosed with Apple trees etc a truly great entrap and very safe for children. There are adequate chair and subbed also two barbecues for all your needs.The location is within walking t Ballina town and a short drive takes you to the beautiful beach of Enniscrone. On arrival you will meet Geraldine who is there to give you advice and help you with any problems. We loved it so much we are going back next year.

 

Rachel - Great house!

 
 Left on Nov 4, 2018 for a stay in Oct 2018
We have been visiting and staying with family in Ballina for over 20years, this time we needed extra space, and space is exactly what this house provides. We were travelling with 5 adults and 3 children (2, 3 and 6) we never once felt over crowded. Although we never got the chance to use it (typical Irish weather) the garden is a good size. The house comes well equipped with kitchen utensils and crockery, including plastic plates and cups. It was clean in all areas and the beds were fresh and comfortable. The location is perfect, you are just a short walk into town, along the river. We would definitely return to this property.

Annette

I stayed at Salmon Quays last weekend (April 2017), and I must say it has been the best house we have ever stayed in. It was clean, warm and so comfortable. The area was so central and convenient. Booking was made so easy and any query leading up to my stay and even during was always dealt with promptly. My family are already planning their next return to Salmon Quays. Many thanks for such an amazing experience and the lovely memories made with my family which we will always cherish.

Susanne

Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

 

A spacious, well equipped house in an excellent location.We had eight adults in our group and it suited us perfectly .The price was very competitive so all in all we would stay here again.

 Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.

Andy

 

Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in May 2016

 

A lovely stroll walking along the river. An idea family park that kept the children occupied. The people in the town of Ballina were so friendly and helpful. Plenty of wonderful days out to Newport, Castelbar, Westport and lots of beaches. Fantastic holiday for the family. Booking again this year to have an adult holiday to enjoy the night life and golf.

Dalglish -Glasgow

 

 Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

 

Myself and 3 fishing companions visit Ballina most years for the fishing and nightlife. We first visited Ballina 12 years ago and have gone back many times to enjoy the Irish hospitality, the superb fishing and the many pubs/bars. Its a trip we always look forward to and despite not going back in 2017, we are planning a trip in 2018.

We have stayed in many of the hotels/B and B's over the years and discovered Salmon Quays last year. We booked a 5 night stay and were not disappointed. Housekeeper Geraldine made is feel at home straight away and even provided a dog walker for us whilst we were out fishing during the day. The house itself sits in a quiet estate a mile or so from the center of Ballina. Easily walk able on a pleasant summers evening. The house is modern inside with a lovely open plan kitchen/dining room layout with large sitting room. Downstairs bathroom is always a bonus. 4 bedrooms and family bathroom upstairs provide plenty of space.

Private garden out the back and parking for 2 large cars at the front complete the property. We will definitely look to book this property next year when we return to the area as it ticks every box.

 

Excellent functional accommodation in great location
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in the lovely accomodation. The house is very well equipped and has 4 good sized bedrooms and two bathrooms (one en-suite). The downstairs accomodation is very practical for dining/entertaining, with patio doors onto an enclosed back garden where the kids can play safely and you can keep an eye on them. It also has a comfortable living room with TV, DVD, Stereo player etc.
The property is located in a quite residential area with large grass areas suitable for playing and is a lovely walk to the town of Ballina .. via a wonderful playground that provides hours of entertainment for the kids (close to eateries).
The approach to the development is nothing short of breath taking ... following the Moy river, the swans and heron and the fishermen and ruins of monatries away from Ballina you pass the renounded Crocketts pub (great food) and then approach the outstanding scenery and beachs of Enniscrone.
We hope to return very soon to enjoy all...sorry it was booked already May half term 2013
 
Kelly London
 

My family and I stayed in Salmon Quays in August 2014. The house is in a fantastic location, a lovely quiet cul de sac with a green area directly outside the house for the children to play on. It's within walking distance to some fantastic pubs and restaurants and a really great play park for the children.

 

The house itself is fantastically equipped, very clean and comfortable.

 

Paul is very helpful and it's great to deal direct with the owner if you have any last minute questions.

 

We look forward to our next visit!

 

Kelly

 

“Wonderful holiday house in a quiet and lovely area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015
 

Great house with ample equipment and very easy to manage. Owner was very helpful and supplied us with lots of information on what to do and where to eat out. Ballina itself is a delight, the locals were so friendly and the pubs and restaurants excellent, Crocketts and Murphy's especially. River views spectacular

 

"I would stay here again! Great for groups and children." - Ramy Sep 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. The price was right. The place had a lots of space for our 7 travelers ( me, my wife, all four of our parents, and our 2 year old). Three bathrooms, two with showers, made it a breeze to get ready for the day/night. The location was nice. Since we were traveling with elders, we opted to drive into the city center (~5 min) but could have easily walked the very scenic river route, which was maybe about a 30 min walk to city center. Our daughter LOVED the back yard, wide-open shared yards outside, and close-by park with a ton of playground features. It was a perfect mix of space/cost/distance to city center/backyard and parks. There was also easy parking for our two rental cars. For the size of our group, this place was perfect. The owner was extremely responsive to phone calls and emails as well. I think they lived just a few houses down from the rental which was extremely comforting.  N.B. Ramy is from America and yard refers to Garden